x
This website is using cookies. We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. More info. That's Fine
HPC:Factor Logo 

Latest Forum Activity

Pocket Access Question

Timballisto Page Icon Posted 2014-05-23 1:04 AM
#
H/PC Newbie

Hi folks,

This is my first post as I'm new to HPC factor and I have a question for everybody.

I own an NEC MobilePro 790 which I just love, but it seems to have developed a glitch. When you try to launch Pocket Access you get the following error message. "Unspecified Error '0x80070019'" When you press the OK button, Pocket Access terminates itself and closes.

I've tried a soft reset and that didn't help. I could perform a hard reset, but that's kind of a last resort, I really don't want to have to reinstall some 20+ MB of software/documents.

Any thoughts ladies and gentleman?

Thanks in advance for any help you folks can provide.

Tim
 Top of the page
C:Amie Page Icon Posted 2014-05-23 9:41 AM
#
Administrator
H/PC Oracle

Unfortunately error 2147942425 is a file system error. In your case, it is going to mean that the virtual file system shadow of the ROM has become corrupted. Sadly a hard reset is going to be the fastest way around it.

If you use a backup utility, you can save yourself a headache.
 Top of the page
Rich Hawley Page Icon Posted 2014-05-23 12:20 PM
#
Global Moderator
H/PC Guru

Which brings up the point that you got lucky. You could have gotten an error where the entire Mobilepro wouldn't boot or auto-hard reset itself. You've been given a gift...that gift is the opportunity to backup all your files.

Time to do it while you can.
 Top of the page
Timballisto Page Icon Posted 2014-05-23 8:04 PM
#
H/PC Newbie