x
This website is using cookies. We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. More info. That's Fine
HPC:Factor Logo 
 
Latest Forum Activity

[HELP] Need help for touchscreen J720

Valou61000 Page Icon Posted 2016-05-05 5:35 PM
#
Avatar image of Valou61000
Factorite (Junior)

Posts:
40
Location:
France
Status:
Hello,

I buy a J720 at 30 euros (I am french) but the touchscreen won't work.

I don't now why...

Can you help me ?

Thanks !
 Top of the page
Rich Hawley Page Icon Posted 2016-05-05 10:15 PM
#
Avatar image of Rich Hawley
Global Moderator
H/PC Guru

Posts:
7,188
Location:
USA
Status:
Take it apart and check the ribbon cable to the digitizer and make sure it is properly connected...
 Top of the page
Valou61000 Page Icon Posted 2016-05-06 2:02 PM
#
Avatar image of Valou61000
Factorite (Junior)

Posts:
40
Location:
France
Status:
Hello,

I checked, and everyhing it's ok but don't work.

The screen work, but the touchscreen won't work..

Thanks !
 Top of the page
Rich Hawley Page Icon Posted 2016-05-06 6:10 PM
#
Avatar image of Rich Hawley
Global Moderator
H/PC Guru

Posts:
7,188
Location:
USA
Status:
If the connections are good, then there are only a couple possibilities....

First: You have a bad digitizer and need to replace it. Since it comes as part of the LCD, you will probably need to buy the whole thing.
Second: The connecting ribbon cable is damaged...very possible if it has ever been disassembled.
Third: The digitizer is good, but the motherboard itself is bad, not recognizing the digitizer. That would mean replacing the motherboard.

If the unit has ever been disassembled before, oftentimes the inexperienced will pinch the ribbon cables during reassembly damaging them. Only replacement of those cables will fix the problem
 Top of the page
Karpour Page Icon Posted 2016-05-07 3:02 PM
#
Avatar image of Karpour
Subscribers
H/PC Philosopher

Posts:
439
Location:
Austria
Status:
If you're interested, I have a whole Jornada 720 spare screen assembly here that I will most likely not use!
I bought it from a spare parts dealer on eBay long ago.

I attached a photo, pm me if you're interested! By the way I live in Austria, so shipping to France is no Problem



(Capture.JPG)



Attachments
----------------
Attachments Capture.JPG (91KB - 1 downloads)
 Top of the page
Jump to forum:
Seconds to generate: 0.125 - Cached queries : 61 - Executed queries : 11