x
This website is using cookies. We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. More info. That's Fine
HPC:Factor Logo 
 
Latest Forum Activity

HPC:Factor CAB Maker

1 2
C:Amie Page Icon Posted 2023-02-03 6:53 PM
#
Avatar image of C:Amie
Administrator
H/PC Oracle

Posts:
17,970
Location:
United Kingdom
Status:
You've probably got a stuck JS file. Can you go back and Ctrl + Shift + R it and try again?
 Top of the page Quote Reply
torch Page Icon Posted 2023-02-03 6:56 PM
#
Avatar image of torch
Subscribers
H/PC Guru

Posts:
5,706
Location:
United States 
Status:
I did that, but now root doesn't show up as a directory structure any longer.
 Top of the page Quote Reply
C:Amie Page Icon Posted 2023-02-03 7:02 PM
#
Avatar image of C:Amie
Administrator
H/PC Oracle

Posts:
17,970
Location:
United Kingdom
Status:
That's right. Please see the note on root placement in the updated doc's (just search the page for "root") :)
 Top of the page Quote Reply
torch Page Icon Posted 2023-02-03 7:05 PM
#
Avatar image of torch
Subscribers
H/PC Guru

Posts:
5,706
Location:
United States 
Status:
I'm blonde. I'm sorry! Yes, it works now. Thank you
 Top of the page Quote Reply
torch Page Icon Posted 2023-02-17 7:12 PM
#
Avatar image of torch
Subscribers
H/PC Guru

Posts:
5,706
Location:
United States 
Status:
Okay, so I can successfully make the .cab with mixing root/program files, but the .cab installer doesn't seem to like it when I actually attempt installation on the device.
I get a " libcrypto.dll"was not copied successfully, try again?
But the file path shows as \\Program FilesI don't know if the double slash is an issue, maybe my x86 is screwing up cabs again?
It doesn't seem to be able to create a path for \Program Files\nPOPuk.NEXT and then install in there.
Basically I need a .cab to install
One file to Root
Three files to Program Files\nPOPuk.NEXT
 Top of the page Quote Reply
C:Amie Page Icon Posted 2023-02-18 8:55 AM
#
Avatar image of C:Amie
Administrator
H/PC Oracle

Posts:
17,970
Location:
United Kingdom
Status:
Did you try it without the . in the directory?

Are you registering libcrypto.dll or not?
 Top of the page Quote Reply
1 2
Jump to forum:
Seconds to generate: 0.218 - Cached queries : 47 - Executed queries : 25