x
This website is using cookies. We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. More info. That's Fine
HPC:Factor Logo 

Latest Forum Activity

Old Jornada 680e Hardware Question

Stealthsa Page Icon Posted 2005-08-26 9:57 PM
#
H/PC Newbie

I'm a college student who is less than versed in the old way of computerage where one would edit text documents with command lines in them and such to obtain what one desires from drivers. I am buying a nice discount Jornada 680e to replace my palm tungsten T which served me faithfully, yet died 2 days ago. I know it can run an ethernet lan card and even a wifi card, the problem is, after 2 long nights of searching (maybe I'm just bad at it) and even after chasing after products on the HCL, I can't find a combination of "got the card, got the drivers". Can anyone point me toward the correct drivers for a correct card, wireless or otherwise, and I'll try to ebay the card? Can anyone help me out here?

Thanks
-Sal
 Top of the page
Stealthsa Page Icon Posted 2005-08-26 10:00 PM
#
H/PC Newbie

OH I almost forgot, the Jornada 680e is running Windows CE 2.11, and if all possible, could you indicate a PCMCIA card? The CF card slot on this thing is underneath it and in a little battery like holder, which means not enough room for one. I think I heard of a CF -> PC card "gamegenie" like slot that holds it though. Thank you!
-Sal
 Top of the page
matrixcore Page Icon Posted 2005-08-26 11:47 PM
#
H/PC Elite

Hi