x
This website is using cookies. We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. More info. That's Fine
HPC:Factor Logo 
 
Latest Forum Activity

Keyboard error on the MP 790: Please help

1 2
Zapper Page Icon Posted 2005-09-09 12:53 AM
#
Avatar image of Zapper
Factorite (Elite)

Posts:
138
Status:
I've got an MP880 and absolutely LOVE it. Nothing like 800x600, mate. I've also got an MP780 which is virtually identical to an MP790 save for the OS. For large documents and spreadsheets, the MP880 is a sheer pleasure to work with. Now, if you can pop a 790 ROM into it, that would be the best of both worlds.
 Top of the page
Zapper Page Icon Posted 2005-09-09 1:58 AM
#
Avatar image of Zapper
Factorite (Elite)

Posts:
138
Status:
Does an MP790 have external keyboard capability? If so then maybe you can use it temporarily to at least install a regedit app and go poking about in there. Maybe it's just some localization key that's remapping the keyboard.

Edited by Zapper 2005-09-09 2:10 AM
 Top of the page
cmonex Page Icon Posted 2005-09-09 4:57 AM
#
Avatar image of cmonex
H/PC Oracle

Posts:
16,175
Location:
Budapest, Hungary
Status:
Zapper - 2005-09-09 6:53 AM

Now, if you can pop a 790 ROM into it, that would be the best of both worlds.


you can..
 Top of the page
Yoldering Page Icon Posted 2005-09-10 8:37 PM
#
Avatar image of Yoldering
H/PC Vanguard

Posts:
2,579
Location:
The Lone Star State
Status:
Great news, She has a 790 and will send it out after the weekend.
 Top of the page
wallythacker Page Icon Posted 2005-09-10 11:50 PM
#
Avatar image of wallythacker
H/PC Elder

Posts:
2,156
Location:
Barrie, Ontario
Status:
Glad to hear it. Hardware problems are no fun.
 Top of the page
cmonex Page Icon Posted 2005-09-11 12:10 AM
#
Avatar image of cmonex
H/PC Oracle

Posts:
16,175
Location:
Budapest, Hungary
Status:
hey wally, speaking of that, how is your intermec? hope it's got better.
 Top of the page
Yoldering Page Icon Posted 2005-09-11 12:21 AM
#
Avatar image of Yoldering
H/PC Vanguard

Posts:
2,579
Location:
The Lone Star State
Status:
Thanks Wally... I really like the size of the 790, and was hoping they had another one, I did install the roam-about card on the bad unit, but found it hard to visit any worth while site since the C as in (.com) did not work. Along with most of the keyboard Anyhow I am very happy that they are replacing the unit!!!!!! I will post their link after I receive the new unit. They have had family problems and since the hurricane in the gulf coast; again, I count my blessings!!! GO UT!!! HOOK EM HORNS!!!!!!!!!
 Top of the page
wallythacker Page Icon Posted 2005-09-11 2:58 AM
#
Avatar image of wallythacker
H/PC Elder

Posts:
2,156
Location:
Barrie, Ontario
Status:
duh. Living where I do the disaster is always present mentally but not practically. If your vendor has any stake in the crisis I can understand delays.I hope you get a nice trouble free 790.

Cmonex, it's not looking too good so far for my 6651. I might have to think of a Sig 3 replacement
Does it have USB hosting?
 Top of the page
cmonex Page Icon Posted 2005-09-11 10:05 AM
#
Avatar image of cmonex
H/PC Oracle

Posts:
16,175
Location:
Budapest, Hungary
Status:
wallythacker - 2005-09-11 8:58 AM

Cmonex, it's not looking too good so far for my 6651. I might have to think of a Sig 3 replacement
Does it have USB hosting?


yes it has usb hosting, but it is a mini A, not a full sized usb port.
what are you going to do with the other (intact) 6651 then? backup machine?
 Top of the page
Yoldering Page Icon Posted 2005-09-23 7:49 PM
#
Avatar image of Yoldering
H/PC Vanguard

Posts:
2,579
Location:
The Lone Star State
Status:
The 790 arrived and is great!!! She included a second battery at no charge for the inconvenience. A very nice woman and I give thumbs up. here is a link for one of their 880's for sale. They also have a lot of HP 320’s and 360’s
http://cgi.ebay.com/NEC-MobilePro-880-Handheld-PDA-Laptop-RED-CROSS...


I am at my folk’s house riding out the hurricane that may or may not hit my town, so will not be able to do anything with it until next week. There are going to be around 25,000 evacuees in Austin. I live in a small town to the south of Austin, and my area tends to flood, but I have all electronics off the floor and Old Glory in a safe place inside my house.
 Top of the page
Yoldering Page Icon Posted 2005-09-25 2:24 PM
#
Avatar image of Yoldering
H/PC Vanguard

Posts:
2,579
Location:
The Lone Star State
Status:
This 790 is great, I am posting from it now. I installed the roamabout card into it and got right in. It will be nice to post from this instead of not being able to with the 680.
 Top of the page
1 2
Jump to forum:
Seconds to generate: 0.234 - Cached queries : 67 - Executed queries : 10