x
This website is using cookies. We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. More info. That's Fine
HPC:Factor Logo 
 
Latest Forum Activity

Can anybody help me to make my 720 work with realtek 8139 card?

east17
east17 Page Icon Posted 2005-09-20 10:50 PM
#
Status:
Hello everybody!
I came from China.
Can anybody help me to make my 720 work with realtek 8139 card?
Many many thanks.
 Top of the page
cmonex Page Icon Posted 2005-09-21 9:39 AM
#
Avatar image of cmonex
H/PC Oracle

Posts:
16,175
Location:
Budapest, Hungary
Status:
what card is it, lan, wlan? and if it's pcmcia, are you sure it's not 32 bit?
 Top of the page
east17
east17 Page Icon Posted 2005-09-21 11:24 AM
#
Status:
Many thanks.
The card is lan, and it's 32bit card.


Sorry, my english is very pool.
 Top of the page
C:Amie Page Icon Posted 2005-09-21 1:03 PM
#
Avatar image of C:Amie
Administrator
H/PC Oracle

Posts:
17,927
Location:
United Kingdom
Status:
You cannot use a 32-bit (Cardbus) device in a H/PC.
 Top of the page
pinarek Page Icon Posted 2005-09-23 6:44 AM
#
Avatar image of pinarek
H/PC Newbie

Posts:
15
Status:
I will in next Time buy a PCMCIA-Networkcard for my Jornada 720.
You write, i cannot 32 Bit-PCMCIA-Card work in Jornada 720 ? What is the right Card for Jornada ? 16 Bit-Card ?? or another ?
Can you giv me a Tipp for buy the right PCMCIA-Card please.

Edited by pinarek 2005-09-23 6:45 AM
 Top of the page
C:Amie Page Icon Posted 2005-09-23 7:08 AM
#
Avatar image of C:Amie
Administrator
H/PC Oracle

Posts:
17,927
Location:
United Kingdom
Status:
16-bit is correct, yes.

For a list of known compatible cards, see the HCL
http://www.hpcfactor.com/hcl/
 Top of the page
Jump to forum:
Seconds to generate: 0.140 - Cached queries : 61 - Executed queries : 9