x
This website is using cookies. We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. More info. That's Fine
HPC:Factor Logo 

Latest Forum Activity

Socket CF Wireless Card Driver

slick204 Page Icon Posted 2005-10-04 6:51 PM
#
Factorite (Junior)

Has anyone here been able to get a Socket CF wireless network card to work with a Jornada 680? The HCL indicates that it will work with H/PC Pro and Socket has the drivers, which I have loaded, but when I put the card in I get a box saying it is an unrecognized card and asking for the driver name. I'm new to this and I've tried to read everything I can find. Any help would be appreciated!
 Top of the page
cmonex Page Icon Posted 2005-10-04 8:08 PM
#
H/PC Oracle

is it the WL6000-320 or WL6001-356? if not, that might be your problem, HCL says WL6004-322 and WL6006-508 are incompatible. but you can try typing in a driver name. just look into your \Windows folder and hide files in ROM and then you can see the socket driver files among the remaining few files. try all of them that has a DLL extension... if one of them has NDS in the end of filename you should try that first. if you got the right driver name you'll notice it immediately (it will no longer ask for it on insertion or power on or after a reset).
 Top of the page
slick204 Page Icon Posted 2005-10-04 11:57 PM
#
Factorite (Junior)

Well, I'm pretty sure it's the WL6000-320. It's pretty well hidden on socket's website. The model number on the back is different than the WL numbers. I tried the .dll's I think are for the card (skttrans.dll, sktwlan.dll, sktcewdm.dll, sktkerb5.dll and sktmudll.dll). Do I just type the file name in, such as sktwlan.dll, or do I need to add a /windows before the file name? I know the card works, at least in an IPAQ 2215.
Thanks for your input. I'd really like to get this card to work. I'll post to the Socket support forum and see if they have any ideas.
 Top of the page
cmonex Page Icon Posted 2005-10-05 8:40 AM
#