x
This website is using cookies. We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. More info. That's Fine
HPC:Factor Logo 
 
Latest Forum Activity

opera mini works on hpc2000 (and possibly ce.net)

1 2 3 4 5
Stevie Page Icon Posted 2005-10-24 4:53 PM
#
Avatar image of Stevie
Factor Fanatic

Posts:
66
Location:
United Kingdom
Status:
Great downloaded first time but zip file was corrupt . Tried to download again and now I get same problem as before.
Tried one last time and it worked.
Must be something odd with my PC.
Thanks again cmonex....
 Top of the page
cmonex Page Icon Posted 2005-10-24 5:05 PM
#
Avatar image of cmonex
H/PC Oracle

Posts:
16,175
Location:
Budapest, Hungary
Status:
i'm glad it worked
if you're using ZoneAlarm as a firewall that's your problem
if not, i have no idea
 Top of the page
tõnna, could not log
tõnna, could not log Page Icon Posted 2005-11-20 5:20 PM
#
Status:
sorry but... I couldnt get it work Did all what you cmonex told to do but executability runs to one dll and I dont know how to proceed. And I dont have my H720 in hand at the moment, so I will describe the exact problem later. And probably that problem is my self. I just dont get yet that hexediting stuff. So waiting cmonex hackin/hexediting tutorial
 Top of the page
cmonex Page Icon Posted 2005-11-20 7:45 PM
#
Avatar image of cmonex
H/PC Oracle

Posts:
16,175
Location:
Budapest, Hungary
Status:
hello
lol i thought it was the netfront thread! nvm,
so when you run executability check for a dll and it says something about OS version, click "rewrite OS version" button and lower the numbers to 3.0.
do this for ALL the dlls in the ibm j9 folder. and then it should run fine.

btw, check out the netfront thread too! that browser is better than opera mini!
 Top of the page
Olavius
Olavius Page Icon Posted 2005-11-21 6:21 AM
#
Status:
Is there a way to improve the existing PIE in Jornada 720?

For instance install an updated Java machine and regedit PIE to report being a version 5.5 or 6.0 IE?

I've tried the Personal Java from Handheld attitude, but there are certain pages (my internet bank amongst others) that will not load anyway.

Any other suggestions as to which updated Java machine to get and where to get it?
 Top of the page
cmonex Page Icon Posted 2005-11-21 7:12 AM
#
Avatar image of cmonex
H/PC Oracle

Posts:
16,175
Location:
Budapest, Hungary
Status:
i heard personal java will not integrate into IE. will it?

try jeode.. (hard to find though!)

or the full version of netfront 3.0 or later (if it is hackable, 3.3 is, for sure)

hmm or maybe creme?? cant remember if it integrates into IE
 Top of the page
tõnna, could´t login
tõnna, could´t login Page Icon Posted 2005-11-21 8:12 AM
#
Status:
Well Im now little smarter, but I still got warning from executability that \Windows\coredll.dll doesn´t export a function ordinary 1645. I could get the emulator to work but I dont know how proceed further.

cmonex, I have allready NF3.3. It works but under some menu options it hangs.
 Top of the page
Olavius
Olavius Page Icon Posted 2005-11-21 8:34 AM
#
Status:
cmonex - you are right sort of. I did disable the Chai and ran Personal Java before starting PIE, but it wasn't working very well anyway.

I will try one of the options you suggested and hope for access to my bank via PIE.
 Top of the page
cmonex Page Icon Posted 2005-11-21 4:43 PM
#
Avatar image of cmonex
H/PC Oracle

Posts:
16,175
Location:
Budapest, Hungary
Status:
tõnna, could´t login - 2005-11-21 2:12 PM

Well Im now little smarter, but I still got warning from executability that \Windows\coredll.dll doesn´t export a function ordinary 1645. I could get the emulator to work but I dont know how proceed further.

cmonex, I have allready NF3.3. It works but under some menu options it hangs.


i don't think the 1645 error matters, NF gives the same error.. you can make it disappear, but i didn't notice any difference. still if you would like to try it without the error i can make another package for that.

does IBM J9 run now?

where does NF 3.3 hang? can you tell me more about this?
try also NF 3.0, that version is a little older but it is ok.
 Top of the page
tõnna, couldn`t logi
tõnna, couldn`t logi Page Icon Posted 2005-11-23 7:21 AM
#
Status:
If the 1645 error doesn`t matter, then let it be.

I could run the emulator. There says Install: Enter the URL blablabla.
What is the midlet?
URL: what kind URL it needs? Whatever I insert there, I get answer that it does not appear to be a valid URL
What next?

And the NF 3.3 runs now perfectly. I hate problems that comes and goes when they want...

I had NF 3.0 installed on storage card, but looks like it doesn`t start very well from there. It wants to build somekind environment file but isn`t able to do that.
 Top of the page
Olavius
Olavius Page Icon Posted 2005-11-23 10:10 AM
#
Status:
tõnna, i had the same problem with NF 3.0, environment error, but the program worked anyway.

cmonex, is your ibm java a free version?
 Top of the page
Olavius
Olavius Page Icon Posted 2005-11-23 2:10 PM
#
Status:
As to your other question, I will suggest you do like this:

1. Unzip operamini.zip to the root directory of the main memory.
2. You will then have a file there called opera.jar
3. In the URL field type: file:///opera.jar
4. This will install the opera mini midlet.
 Top of the page
tõnna, couldn’t logi
tõnna, couldn’t logi Page Icon Posted 2005-11-23 3:12 PM
#
Status:
Jee, thanks Olavius! But I discovered it just my self
But... it is strange thing...
I have to discover what I would do with it.
 Top of the page
cmonex Page Icon Posted 2005-11-23 4:02 PM
#
Avatar image of cmonex
H/PC Oracle

Posts:
16,175
Location:
Budapest, Hungary
Status:
Olavius - 2005-11-23 4:10 PM

tõnna, i had the same problem with NF 3.0, environment error, but the program worked anyway.

cmonex, is your ibm java a free version?


i think it is free.. let's hope i'm right. hehehe

environment error? it can't write the cache files and settings because it is running from a storage card. that's the cause of this. this was fixed in 3.1 and later, so 3.3 can run from storage cards fine.
 Top of the page
cmonex Page Icon Posted 2005-11-23 4:04 PM
#
Avatar image of cmonex
H/PC Oracle

Posts:
16,175
Location:
Budapest, Hungary
Status:
tõnna, couldn’t logi - 2005-11-23 9:12 PM

Jee, thanks Olavius! But I discovered it just my self
But... it is strange thing...
I have to discover what I would do with it.


you can install and run many so-called midlet java programs that are written for phones. opera mini is such a program.
 Top of the page
1 2 3 4 5
Jump to forum:
Seconds to generate: 0.203 - Cached queries : 64 - Executed queries : 9