x
This website is using cookies. We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. More info. That's Fine
HPC:Factor Logo 

Latest Forum Activity

Need help with 360LX

New 360LX user
New 360LX user Page Icon Posted 2004-12-20 12:31 AM
#
I just got myself a 360LX and I have questions.
I am new to these palmtops. I did not even know these things existed, until a curch friend sold me one.

1) Where can I find a pdf manual?
2) The unit did not include a charger so I am using alkalines. I was told that this unit lasts a long time with alkalines is this true?
3) Will this device connect to WindowsXP?
4) Should I buy a CF card? I do not plan to do anythign fancy with it but sync with my PC. It came with a serial cable, do all these units use the same cable?
5) Where can I find a modem?

Thanks to all who assist

Scott
 Top of the page
SujetoTacito Page Icon Posted 2004-12-20 5:47 PM
#
H/PC Newbie

Scott:

I have a second hand HP 360lx myself. I will try to answer your questions.

1) Where can I find a pdf manual?

You can find information at this direction:
http://h10025.www1.hp.com/ewfrf/wc/product?product=61106&lc=en&cc=us&dlc=en&submit.y=2&submit.x=9&lang=en&cc=us

I don’t know about any manual, I never had one and trust me you won’t need it the operation is pretty intuitive.

2) The unit did not include a charger so I am using alkalines. I was told that this unit lasts a long time with alkalines is this true?

I can’t tell, I never use alkalines.

3) Will this device connect to WindowsXP?

I use it whit Windows XP, you can use ActiveSync 3.7.1
I never try it, but you may have a problem trying to establish a serial connection using just batteries.

4) Should I buy a CF card? I do not plan to do anythign fancy with it but sync with my PC. It came with a serial cable, do all these units use the same cable?

You can buy a CF card, that depends on the amount of data you need to carry.