x
This website is using cookies. We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. More info. That's Fine
HPC:Factor Logo 

Latest Forum Activity

Sig3 MUI pack status and requests

matrixcore Page Icon Posted 2006-02-04 1:59 AM
#
H/PC Elite

Hi all

i'm testing the "B" (read: second) version of the Sigmarion III MUI translation pack/cab, so far, it has done pretty fine, but before i consider it ready, i need something that the pack is currently lacking, and i hope it to be included in the "C" version.

As i'm a programming noob and i don't have the time right now to learn how to do it, i'm asking for help to make the following piece of software.

I need a simple exe (to be placed in "\Windows\Programs" ) that can move all the files in the default Sig "Programs" folder (the one in japanese chars) to the standard "\Windows\Programs" dir. That program will be distributed in the same cab where all the MUI files and reg hacks currently live, and will be released under the name "0409-B", needless to say, you will be given full credit for all the work done.

The reason for the request is because the MUIs cannot change the dir to where wceload.exe creates shortcuts, which is the default jap dir ("\windows\[5 jap chars here]" ), so the workaround is making this app and making the user launch it after every software installation, so that his shortcuts are moved from the jap dir to "\Windows\Programs".

I think every user of a Sig3 will be grateful with the one who does it.

After the request, here comes the status report of the new "-B" file

A) Translation
-Everything the "A" release translated (Basic MUI translation)
-Explorer icons
"My Device"
"Databases"
"Desktop"
"Recycle Bin"

-Storage manager card names
CF Card
SD/MMC Card
USB Floppy*
USB CDROM*
USB HDD*

*When using NTT Docomo/NEC USB Mass storage driver, other drivers untested

B) Miscellaneous
-Populates the desktop with icons
-Replaces the yen sign ( "¥" ) with a backslash ( "\" )