x
This website is using cookies. We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. More info. That's Fine
HPC:Factor Logo 
 
Latest Forum Activity

My HTML ready RSS reader, need testers !

Moderators: C:Amie

Jump to page : 1 2 3 4
Now viewing page 3 [15 messages per page]

stingraze Page Icon Posted 2006-08-08 8:31 PM
#
Avatar image of stingraze
Writing Team
H/PC Elder

Posts:
2,440
Location:
Japan
Status:
I got the same problem, But it's probably just that you didn't install the correct eVB controls.

So what you can do is to get the runtime in your H/PC with the right controls.
 Top of the page
Desertway Page Icon Posted 2006-08-08 9:35 PM
#
Avatar image of Desertway
H/PC Philosopher

Posts:
287
Location:
United States
Status:
I don't know how to do that. Do you?
 Top of the page
CE Geek Page Icon Posted 2006-08-08 10:22 PM
#
Avatar image of CE Geek
Global Moderator
H/PC Oracle

Posts:
12,186
Location:
Southern California
Status:
 Top of the page
tsdave Page Icon Posted 2006-08-08 11:08 PM
#
Avatar image of tsdave
Factorite (Senior)

Posts:
93
Status:
"Are you working on another build?"
Not actively, but i posted the entire source code earlier.
I am a landscaper, so i am work in the summer, but i may make some
enhancements this fall.

The code is there if anyone else wants to tweak it, even
you folks at hpc factor could 'BRAND' it if you want ;-)
Heck , do whatever you want with it ;-)

It works allright for me, i use it in HTML mode. I really only use it to read
news in the bathroom, but more often i remote desktop into my main machine.
My HPC is kinda like a terminal in the bathroom for it.

I only have the one machine, nec790 to test it on, and i dont get any weird errors on it,
except sometimes it wont start, and a soft reset fixes that.
 Top of the page
C:Amie Page Icon Posted 2006-08-09 4:38 AM
#
Avatar image of C:Amie
Administrator
H/PC Oracle

Posts:
15,348
Location:
United Kingdom
Status:
Merged back into the original thread

tsdave, I might take a look into that option
Thanks
 Top of the page
Desertway Page Icon Posted 2006-08-09 12:11 PM
#
Avatar image of Desertway
H/PC Philosopher

Posts:
287
Location:
United States
Status:
Thanks, CE Geek.

Yeah, those are the files I was using to try and follow the fix that Dave sent. I couldn't make anything happen. I'm clearly in over my head.

Lia

Quote
CE Geek - 2006-08-08 7:22 PM

http://www.hpcfactor.com/developer/
 Top of the page
CE Geek Page Icon Posted 2006-08-09 11:14 PM
#
Avatar image of CE Geek
Global Moderator
H/PC Oracle

Posts:
12,186
Location:
Southern California
Status:
Quote
tsdave - 2006-08-08 8:08 PM
I really only use it to read news in the bathroom, but more often i remote desktop into my main machine.
My HPC is kinda like a terminal in the bathroom for it.


Okay, TMI.
 Top of the page
tsdave Page Icon Posted 2006-08-10 12:20 AM
#
Avatar image of tsdave
Factorite (Senior)

Posts:
93
Status:
"Yeah, those are the files I was using to try and follow the fix that Dave sent. I couldn't make anything happen. I'm clearly in over my head."

I tried , but only saw one version of the dlls, i dont know if their for the emmulator, mips, sh3, arm , or what .... sorry.
 Top of the page
tsdave Page Icon Posted 2006-08-10 12:21 AM
#
Avatar image of tsdave
Factorite (Senior)

Posts:
93
Status:
I apoligize in advance for anyone trying to read my code.
 Top of the page
JulioAngelOrtiz Page Icon Posted 2006-08-10 1:45 PM
#
Avatar image of JulioAngelOrtiz
Factorite (Elite)

Posts:
101
Location:
United States
Status:
*Move along, nothing to see*

(EDITED)

Edited by JulioAngelOrtiz 2006-08-10 1:47 PM
 Top of the page
oflash Page Icon Posted 2006-08-16 7:14 PM
#
Avatar image of oflash
Factorite (Elite)

Posts:
184
Location:
United States, East Coast
Status:
Um, non programmer here with rapidly dwindling HD space on the desktop. Could a compiled exe or cab be made available? I'm a feed junkie (does that make me a glutton?) and I'm really eager to give this a try. Many thanks.
 Top of the page
dave
dave Page Icon Posted 2006-08-23 10:06 PM
#
Status:
get the .vb file, they run on the handhelds.
the .vb is the actuall program for the HPCs.
 Top of the page
torch Page Icon Posted 2006-08-23 11:26 PM
#
Avatar image of torch
H/PC Vanguard

Posts:
3,627
Location:
United States
Status:
FYI: If your HPC does not have it, you can download the Visual Basic Runtime here: http://www.hpcfactor.com/developer/
 Top of the page
ShadowMaster Page Icon Posted 2006-09-04 9:08 PM
#
Avatar image of ShadowMaster
Subscribers
H/PC Philosopher

Posts:
279
Location:
Chile
Status:
actually it's pretty cool. I've been using it lately and is quite good.
Haven't u thought on replacing the text box with an htmlview box for news displaying? believe it or not I've read somewhere that you can use (with some tricks) the htmlview control in VB.
Anyways, congratulations


[EDIT] I've thought on some features, may I work on the code (or explain to you my ideas otherwise)

Edited by ShadowMaster 2006-09-04 9:11 PM
 Top of the page
ShadowMaster Page Icon Posted 2006-09-04 11:05 PM
#
Avatar image of ShadowMaster
Subscribers
H/PC Philosopher

Posts:
279
Location:
Chile
Status:
geez.. too late for editing...
in the source package, the form2 is missing.
 Top of the page
hpc:factor« View previous thread · Developers Arena · View next thread »

Jump to page : 1 2 3 4
Now viewing page 3 [15 messages per page]

Jump to forum:
Seconds to generate: 0.062 - Cached queries : 67 - Executed queries : 11
Server Time now is: Monday, 19 October 2020 - 22:33