x
This website is using cookies. We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. More info. That's Fine
HPC:Factor Logo 

Latest Forum Activity

Possible to change icons in CE 2.11

YOM Page Icon Posted 2006-04-03 2:39 PM
#
Factorite (Senior)

Good afternoon;

Is it possible to edit/change icons in CE 2.11? As you can probably tell from the tone of my questions, that I am not a programmer, so if it is possible, is it something that can be done be a neophyte.

Top of the page
C:Amie Page Icon Posted 2006-04-03 5:43 PM
#
Administrator
H/PC Oracle

Only the shell folders, and it is a technical procedure.
I've made some icon mods in the past, e.g. http://www.hpcfactor.com/forums/forums/thread-view.asp?tid=1686&start=16&highlight=icon&highlightmode=1
 Top of the page
YOM Page Icon Posted 2006-04-03 6:33 PM
#
Factorite (Senior)

Good afternoon;

Those looked pretty cool, but what I was intending was more towards changing icons for software that either don't have icons and use the default, or don't function well in the CE environment. From what it appears taht what is required is to edit the registry and/or write code in C. I'm hesitant to go into the registry for this and I'm not a programmer as I said earlier. I was hoping that there was an application, or function, that would allow me to change the icons.

Top of the page
C:Amie Page Icon Posted 2006-04-03 6:45 PM
#
Administrator
H/PC Oracle

No there isn't unfortunately. Windows CE doesn't have the native functionality, you would need to write something to interface into GWES.
 Top of the page
YOM Page Icon Posted 2006-04-03 7:26 PM
#
Factorite (Senior)

Good evening;