x
This website is using cookies. We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. More info. That's Fine
HPC:Factor Logo 
 
Latest Forum Activity

3Com 3C589x Driver for Handheld PC 2.0

[Frozen]
« Prev ... 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 »
Frozen
C:Amie Page Icon Posted 2007-07-05 7:39 AM
#
Avatar image of C:Amie
Administrator
H/PC Oracle

Posts:
17,280
Location:
United Kingdom
Status:
I actually meant tyhe crazyness over why they persisted in having a marketing number and a series number and the actual model ID, but point taken on lack of clarity.

The network module, as you know. was introduced by demand of OEM's so for later release 2.00 devices bundling it is a distinct possiblity. Until just then I hadn't seen it confirmed. Thanks
 Top of the page
cmonex Page Icon Posted 2007-07-05 8:26 AM
#
Avatar image of cmonex
H/PC Oracle

Posts:
16,175
Location:
Budapest, Hungary
Status:
yeah, it is kind of cool, that german 800c

do you know what the difference is between xx5 and xx0? (2010 vs 2015)

and yeah they were crazy with this 2930A model number. when i got my first one (loong ago ) i was misled by that too..
 Top of the page
C:Amie Page Icon Posted 2007-07-05 8:47 AM
#
Avatar image of C:Amie
Administrator
H/PC Oracle

Posts:
17,280
Location:
United Kingdom
Status:
Yeah, the 2015C had a larger bundled software suite, it was sold with a more consumer minded approach - entertainment apps as well as productivity.

I was lot on them for a while too, I originally thought the 2930A and the 2010C were completely difference devices. It still doesn't seem an unreasonable premise
 Top of the page
jh4all Page Icon Posted 2007-09-14 4:24 PM
#
Avatar image of jh4all
H/PC Newbie

Posts:
1
Status:
Hi folks,
I have German Compaq 800 with mono display.
Although with ROM/RAM upgrade (20MB, no modem)

But the 3COM card wont work.
I tested many varieties but I get no connection.

My card:
3CXE589EC with XJACK
and a CPQ WL110 (but I hadn't an AP)

I installed the NSP, but get many errors that the files are in ROM.
Also by installing the HPC 3COM mod driver.

Vxutil can't ping the router. (I switched the CPQ from DHCP to static)

When I insert the card, CE said "Would you use the card by battery power?"

My PCMCIA to CF adapter works fine.
What do I wrong?
 Top of the page
C:Amie Page Icon Posted 2007-09-14 4:36 PM
#
Avatar image of C:Amie
Administrator
H/PC Oracle

Posts:
17,280
Location:
United Kingdom
Status:
This driver was never beta tested on an xjack version of the card, it could be a genuine incompatibility.
 Top of the page
Hollywood Page Icon Posted 2008-09-10 2:49 PM
#
Avatar image of Hollywood
H/PC Newbie

Posts:
1
Status:
Hello all,

the driver for the 3c589 for Mips works, if the 3C589M.DLL is renamed to 3C589.DLL I found this by googeling. I have a Sharp HC-4500.

I think it should be mentioned at th page on this link http://www.hpcfactor.com/support/cesd/h/0009.asp

My problem is, that it takes over a minute until network led is green.

Bye Bye
 Top of the page
gryma29 Page Icon Posted 2011-04-07 10:36 PM
#
Avatar image of gryma29
H/PC Newbie

Posts:
7
Location:
Ukraine
Status:
I've got 3com 3C589D w\o drivers There is no drivers for 3Com 3C589x on official site. Where can I get it? Can I use HPC:Factor driver instead official? Thank's a lot
 Top of the page
C:Amie Page Icon Posted 2011-04-07 11:38 PM
#
Avatar image of C:Amie
Administrator
H/PC Oracle

Posts:
17,280
Location:
United Kingdom
Status:
... HCL ...
 Top of the page
gryma29 Page Icon Posted 2011-04-08 12:05 AM
#
Avatar image of gryma29
H/PC Newbie

Posts:
7
Location:
Ukraine
Status:
Execuse me, I don't understand What does it mean- HCL
 Top of the page
Yoldering Page Icon Posted 2011-04-08 12:12 AM
#
Avatar image of Yoldering
H/PC Vanguard

Posts:
2,577
Location:
The Lone Star State
Status:
 Top of the page
« Prev ... 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 »
Frozen
Jump to forum:
Seconds to generate: 0.266 - Cached queries : 65 - Executed queries : 11
Server Time now is: Friday, 3 February 2023 - 0:20