x
This website is using cookies. We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. More info. That's Fine
HPC:Factor Logo 

Latest Forum Activity

Connecting with wireless for Intermec 6651

armymom84
armymom84 Page Icon Posted 2005-05-14 7:42 AM
#
Hi Okay now I have my serial cable and my network pc card problem resolved.

Now I am having a problem connecting the internet. I am a newbie with the Intermec 6651... I purchased this off of ebay it came with the "Instant Wireless network PC Card (Linksys) Model number WPC11...

I put it in the slot and nothing happens... (the green light for the power and link is on) What do I need to do to get this going? I know it worked for the person I purchased it from so now I just need to figure what I need to do to get me up and running with the wireless internet connection.. Now I do have an Linksys router.

Down below is the link to the Intermec I purchased off of ebay. I hope this shows up where you are able to click on it. This is new to me also.

http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&item=5771569819&rd=1&sspagename=STRK%3AMERFB%3AIID&rd=1
 Top of the page
C:Amie Page Icon Posted 2005-05-14 8:17 AM
#
Administrator
H/PC Oracle

Moved to Hardware Support
 Top of the page
matrixcore Page Icon Posted 2005-05-14 10:32 PM
#
H/PC Elite

1) Have you installed the drivers for the card
2) Have you checked your TCP/IP config in Start -> control panel -> network -> (select the name of your card)
3) have you checked IE's options (if connecting to a router, you should have proxy settings disabled)

hope this helps
 Top of the page
armymom84
armymom84 Page Icon Posted 2005-05-16 11:20 AM
#
1)The drivers are already installed when I purchased it. It has the Linksys PC Wireless Card.

2) Yes, I selected the name of the card. Linksys

3) I have not checked the IE connection... I'm at the office right now. But I will check it when I get home today.

Thanks Matrixcore,