x
This website is using cookies. We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. More info. That's Fine
HPC:Factor Logo 
 
Latest Forum Activity

MobilePro 900 CE 4.2 & Linksys EC2T

1 2
C:Amie Page Icon Posted 2023-01-09 7:48 PM
#
Avatar image of C:Amie
Administrator
H/PC Oracle

Posts:
18,042
Location:
United Kingdom
Status:
It was Teckone1
 Top of the page
torch Page Icon Posted 2023-01-09 8:09 PM
#
Avatar image of torch
Subscribers
H/PC Guru

Posts:
5,781
Location:
United States 
Status:
Okay, another thought:
https://www.hpcfactor.com/forums/forums/thread-view.asp?tid=10838&posts=6&highlight=ne2000&highlightmode=2#M104981
In this thread, they mention a registry key
Quote
CAuser - 2007-11-02 5:23 PM

Hey, it works! Now, my Sig3 can use wired or wireless adapter to network with the world!

The trick is to use a registry editor to change the value of ImagePath from ne2000.dll to le100.dll.
HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\Comm\NE2000\ImagePath change ne2000.dll to le100.dll
HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\Comm\NE20001\ImagePath change ne2000.dll to le100.dll

I got this tip from Axim users.

I guess you can do the same thing for Hawking's CF card as some suggested they were identical.

But I don't have Comm\NE2000

Do you know the values to manually add it?

Also I remembered something else..the one time it actually worked, the adapter showed up as NE20001 emphasis on the "1" at the end

 Top of the page
torch Page Icon Posted 2023-01-09 8:54 PM
#
Avatar image of torch
Subscribers
H/PC Guru

Posts:
5,781
Location:
United States 
Status:
Okay, the values suddenly showed up for the registry, but the device still isn't recognized. It's not the PC slot itself because that works with a PC to CF adapter
 Top of the page
torch Page Icon Posted 2023-08-22 9:08 PM
#
Avatar image of torch
Subscribers
H/PC Guru

Posts:
5,781
Location:
United States 
Status:
Follow up
I sent @thenzero my card and:

@thenzero figured out that there's actually two variants of this card. I have the D-Link variant EC2T and @thenzero has the Abocom variant EC2T

@C:Amie , I suggest we change the existing EC2T HCL listing to say "EC2T PCMCIA EthernetCard (Abocom Chipset)"
^add its FCC ID of MQ4EC2T
then we can add another listing for my card to say "EC2T PCMCIA EthernetCard (D-Link Chipset)"
^add its FCC ID of KA2APC65001

The Abocom variant works on the MobilePro 900, which is probably what teckone1 had, but the D-Link is verified as not working on the MobilePro 900
 Top of the page
thenzero Page Icon Posted 2023-08-22 9:25 PM
#
Avatar image of thenzero
Subscribers
H/PC Elite

Posts:
749
Location:
United States
Status:
I'll chime in to add that the first half of the "Node ID" (aka MAC address) might be a more reliable indicator as at least some of the DLink variants do not have the FCC ID clearly marked.

Node ID 00E098 = Abocom
Node ID 0080C8 = DLink

Edited by thenzero 2023-08-22 9:27 PM
 Top of the page
C:Amie Page Icon Posted 2023-08-23 9:32 AM
#
Avatar image of C:Amie
Administrator
H/PC Oracle

Posts:
18,042
Location:
United Kingdom
Status:
Some good sleuthing there guys.

Added
https://www.hpcfactor.com/hcl/detail.asp?hcdid=84
https://www.hpcfactor.com/hcl/detail.asp?hcdid=880

Please do the necessary MP900MP900C up/down votes to ensure the compatibility table displays correctly.
 Top of the page
torch Page Icon Posted 2023-08-30 6:48 PM
#
Avatar image of torch
Subscribers
H/PC Guru

Posts:
5,781
Location:
United States 
Status:
I added the up/down votes, just wanted to add a last minute follow up to the thread:

Another thing is - the D-Link variant is odd in that the NE2000 driver for both Windows CE 3.0 and Windows CE 4.2 ARM don't work (on the 900)

But the 790 running 3.0 did.

Edited by torch 2023-08-30 6:48 PM
 Top of the page
1 2
Jump to forum:
Seconds to generate: 0.171 - Cached queries : 65 - Executed queries : 8