x
This website is using cookies. We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. More info. That's Fine
HPC:Factor Logo 
 
Latest Forum Activity

custom roms for 900c!

« Prev ... 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 ... Next »
Maetrix66 Page Icon Posted 2008-03-05 4:36 PM
#
Avatar image of Maetrix66
H/PC Newbie

Posts:
14
Status:
http://www.hpcfactor.com/forums/forums/thread-view.asp?tid=11631&po...

I think you just need to finish setting the options on it, the link above should help.
 Top of the page
cmonex Page Icon Posted 2008-03-05 7:53 PM
#
Avatar image of cmonex
H/PC Oracle

Posts:
16,175
Location:
Budapest, Hungary
Status:
Quote
Maetrix66 - 2008-03-05 6:48 PM

I wasn't blaming you for anything I did improperly. I was essentially trying to save face by giving referces for why I thought what I did was correct.
I wasn't implying that I knew what I was doing, just doing what I [b}thought{/b} was right.

CE Geek: I think she just misunderstood what I was trying to say. I reread my post and now can see how it could have been taken that way. Hopefully I can get it right the next time and contribute in some way to the community to compensate for my indescretions. LOL


hey, no problem. thanks for clarifying

Quote
Maetrix66 - 2008-03-05 6:57 PM

I know that CmoneX Rom 2.0 has Orinoco Silver Drivers, but does it support the Gold card as well?


it does. (and you can hack a silver card into gold anyway)

Quote

I promise to wait for a response before I try anything.


lol
 Top of the page
aliensquirrel
aliensquirrel Page Icon Posted 2008-03-06 12:10 AM
#
Status:
Cmonex, I just installed your custom rom on my newly-acquired 900c, and it is AWESOME. I made a couple of rookie mistakes, like formatting my cf card through the default [who'd expect the format utility to be under Properties?], but aside from that it went as smooth as silk. I do happen to be one of those odd people who really does RTFM, so that helps. Thank you, thank you, thank you.
 Top of the page
Mobi Page Icon Posted 2008-03-07 12:32 PM
#
Avatar image of Mobi
Subscribers
Factorite (Elite)

Posts:
171
Location:
BC, Canada
Status:
Thanks for the confirmation that the custom roms work on the 900 cmonex.
I've read over your website and am looking forward to flashing as soon as my cf adapter for my laptop arrives
Thanks again!
 Top of the page
seebeexee Page Icon Posted 2008-03-08 10:37 PM
#
Avatar image of seebeexee
H/PC Newbie

Posts:
10
Location:
United States
Status:
Hack a silver orinoco card into gold? How do you do that?
 Top of the page
cmonex Page Icon Posted 2008-03-13 2:01 PM
#
Avatar image of cmonex
H/PC Oracle

Posts:
16,175
Location:
Budapest, Hungary
Status:
Quote
seebeexee - 2008-03-09 4:37 AM

Hack a silver orinoco card into gold? How do you do that?



sorry didn't see the new posts.

just google for the hack on orinoco. easy to do, needs xp laptop with pcmcia slot and xp's default built in orinoco wifi drivers
 Top of the page
cmonex Page Icon Posted 2008-03-13 2:02 PM
#
Avatar image of cmonex
H/PC Oracle

Posts:
16,175
Location:
Budapest, Hungary
Status:
Quote
aliensquirrel - 2008-03-06 6:10 AM

Cmonex, I just installed your custom rom on my newly-acquired 900c, and it is AWESOME. I made a couple of rookie mistakes, like formatting my cf card through the default [who'd expect the format utility to be under Properties?], but aside from that it went as smooth as silk. I do happen to be one of those odd people who really does RTFM, so that helps. Thank you, thank you, thank you.



glad you like it.
 Top of the page
rbsfou Page Icon Posted 2008-03-15 9:45 PM
#
Avatar image of rbsfou
Factorite (Elite)

Posts:
169
Location:
United Kingdom
Status:
Quote
seebeexee - 2008-03-08 3:37 AM

Hack a silver orinoco card into gold? How do you do that?


Get lincomatic's "alchmey" from here, and the latest orinoco gold firmware update (i used WSU10810.exe)

You need to update the firmware after using alchemy to make it's changes permanent.

Quote
cmonex - 2008-03-12 7:01 PM

just google for the hack on orinoco. easy to do, needs xp laptop with pcmcia slot and xp's default built in orinoco wifi drivers


I'm glad you mentioned XP; i was trying all sorts of orinoco drivers under Windows 2000, and alchemy didn't work with any of them. So as cmonex says, don't waste your time trying to do this under another OS, use a laptop with XP.

Any word on 2.5 yet? That would probably give me some incentive to get another 12v PSU for my 900c
 Top of the page
seebeexee Page Icon Posted 2008-03-16 1:17 PM
#
Avatar image of seebeexee
H/PC Newbie

Posts:
10
Location:
United States
Status:
Thanks to both cmonex and rbsfou for the help. As a result of your guiding instructions, I now have an updated ORiNOCO "gold" card. Thanks again.
 Top of the page
cmonex Page Icon Posted 2008-03-16 2:02 PM
#
Avatar image of cmonex
H/PC Oracle

Posts:
16,175
Location:
Budapest, Hungary
Status:
Quote
seebeexee - 2008-03-16 7:17 PM

Thanks to both cmonex and rbsfou for the help. As a result of your guiding instructions, I now have an updated ORiNOCO "gold" card. Thanks again.


cool!



Quote
rbsfou - 2008-03-16 3:45 AM

Any word on 2.5 yet? That would probably give me some incentive to get another 12v PSU for my 900c



do you have any wishlist? i can make 2.5 quite quickly with all the fixes mentioned so far but it would give me more incentive if there was some bigger change / some good idea other than just fixing and updating stuff
 Top of the page
Rich Hawley Page Icon Posted 2008-03-16 2:37 PM
#
Avatar image of Rich Hawley
Global Moderator
H/PC Guru

Posts:
7,188
Location:
USA
Status:
You want to fix and update something Monica...fix MS Reader!

Rich
 Top of the page
pkent Page Icon Posted 2008-03-17 2:12 PM
#
Avatar image of pkent
Factor Fanatic

Posts:
51
Location:
Virginia
Status:
ooh ooh ooh. The PIM from 2000.
 Top of the page
CAuser Page Icon Posted 2008-03-17 2:19 PM
#
Avatar image of CAuser
H/PC Sensei

Posts:
1,278
Location:
Silicon Valley, USA
Status:
Quote
cmonex - 2008-03-16 11:02 AM
do you have any wishlist? i can make 2.5 quite quickly with all the fixes mentioned so far but it would give me more incentive if there was some bigger change / some good idea other than just fixing and updating stuff

Any way to turn off power to a PCMCIA WiFi card in the slot?
 Top of the page
seebeexee Page Icon Posted 2008-03-17 7:53 PM
#
Avatar image of seebeexee
H/PC Newbie

Posts:
10
Location:
United States
Status:
Quote
pkent - 2008-03-18 12:12 PM

ooh ooh ooh. The PIM from 2000.


DITTO!
 Top of the page
CE Geek Page Icon Posted 2008-03-17 8:04 PM
#
Avatar image of CE Geek
Global Moderator
H/PC Oracle

Posts:
12,667
Location:
Southern California
Status:
Think that's already on the list, folks.
 Top of the page
« Prev ... 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 ... Next »
Jump to forum:
Seconds to generate: 0.233 - Cached queries : 69 - Executed queries : 11